Subscribe to our e-newsletter at sima.org.au for line-up announcements!

The Sydney International Women’s Jazz Festival (SIWJF) was established in 2012 with support from the City of Sydney. Its goal is to create an annual world class international jazz festival with an emphasis on Women in Jazz, that will enthuse audiences and highlight Sydney as a major international city of music and culture.

The festival presents a remarkably diverse roster of established stars on the international jazz scene alongside a lineup of exceptionally talented local artists.

This year sees international artists from the USA, Canada and Brazil playing both their own shows as well as combining with the cream of Australian jazz talent. There’s an equally stunning representation of local artists performing in a number of settings from intimate trios to sixteen and seventeen piece big bands. With both a remarkable diversity of music and some unique one off collaborations this is a festival to truly inspire.


Sydney Improvised Music Association Board
Prof. Di Yerbury AO, Iain Rothwell, Peter Jordan, Paul Ruiz, Raphael Tarazy, Trisha Mok, Allyson Moore, Deanna Vargha, Andrew Robson, Kirstin Fischer

Sydney International Jazz Festival Board
Brett Boon (Chair), Grahame Campbell, Peter Rechniewski, Prof. Di Yerbury AO, David Theak, Joanne Kee

Festival Team

Zoe Hauptmann – Joint Artistic Director

Peter Rechnewski – Joint Artistic Director

Amy Curl – General Manager

Robert Barlow – Accounting

Jacob Stone – Festival Producer

Jarrah Dhyan – Special Projects

Reuben White – Marketing coordinator

Emma Collison – Festival Publicist

Chris Ruhle – Contributing Publicist

Sam Wade – Marketing Specialist

Monica Higgins – Designer

Nicola Sinclair – Stage Manager

Ross A’Hearn – Sound